Keyword:Collectible - Like New; Dust Jacket - Like New; First Edition

Sort

Showing 181-199 of 199

Image for Dark Paradise

Dark Paradise

By: Waiwaiole, Lono

Price: $58.50

Publisher: Tucson, Dennis McMillan Publications: 2009

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 000988

ISBN: 0939767619

Condition: Fine


309pp. 8vo. Signed boldly on the title page by the author. Stated First Edition. Book is tight and unread with original price intact and no marks. Cover is Gaylord protected. Author's three previous books were "Wiley's Lament," "Wiley's Shuffle," and "Wiley's Refrain." Book is about the dark side of Hawaii and how drugs from the mainland are intruding. Author is from Hawaii but now lives in Oregon. View more info

Image for The Age of Miracles

The Age of Miracles

By: Walker, Karen Thompson

Price: $27.00

Publisher: New York, Random House: 2012

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 0001126

ISBN: 0812992970

Condition: Fine


272pp. 8vo. Signed by the author on the title page. Author's post-apocalyptic debut novel. Book is unread, straight, clean, unmarked with its original price intact. A complete number line (2 4 6 8 9 7 5 3 1) is on the copyright page, as is the stated First Edition. Jacket is Brodart protected. View more info

Image for The Age of Miracles

The Age of Miracles

By: Walker, Karen Thompson

Price: $36.00

Publisher: New York, Random House: 2012

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 0002423

ISBN: 0812992970

Condition: Fine


272pp. 8vo. Author's post-apocalyptic debut novel. Book is straight, clean, unmarked with its original price intact. A complete number line (2 4 6 8 9 7 5 3 1) is on the copyright page, as is the stated First Edition. This is a special limited edition in the Powell's Books Indiespensable series (Volume 34) with the author's signature on a special limited edition page. This copy is still in the original shrinkwrap and includes the book in a custom orange slipcase, a survival tool, bamboo utensils, and an author interview booklet. View more info

Image for The Silver Star

The Silver Star

By: Walls, Jeannette

Price: $43.20

Publisher: New York, Scribner: 2013

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 0001439

ISBN: 1451661509

Condition: As new


269pp. 8vo. Author has signed on the title page. Book has a complete number line, First Scribner hardcover edition 2013 stated on copyright page, also. Book is tight, right, unread, unclipped, unmarked and has a Brodart jacket protector. A pristine copy. View more info

Image for Country Hardball

Country Hardball

By: Weddle, Steve

Price: $40.50

Publisher: Blue Ash, OH, Tyrus Books/F+W Media, Inc.: 2013

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 0001474

ISBN: 1440570809

Condition: Fine


207pp. 8vo. Signed by the author on the title page, book is unread, has a complete number line (10-1), is unmarked, unclipped, tight, bright, and Brodart proteted. "A novel-in-stories in the tradition of Bonnie Jo Campbell, Donald Ray Pollok, Denis Johnson, and Alan Heathcock....." this book "is a powerfully observd and devastatingly understated portrait of the American working class." (from the jacket blurb). View more info

Image for Dead Silence

Dead Silence

By: White, Randy Wayne

Price: $26.10

Publisher: New York, Putnam: 2009

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 000545

ISBN: 0399155406

Condition: Fine


354 pp. 8vo. Signed and inscribed by author on title page. Very slight rubbing to jacket. Dust jacket is protected with a Brodart archival cover. View more info

Image for Deep Shadow

Deep Shadow

By: White, Randy Wayne

Price: $22.50

Publisher: New York, Putnam Adult: 2010

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 000763

ISBN: 0399156267

Condition: Fine


353pp. 8vo. Signed by author at top of title page. Complete number line. Tight and unread. "Hooked on Books Signed Copy" sticker on dust jacket front. Brodart protected. The 17th Doc Ford book. View more info

Image for The Future of Life

The Future of Life

By: Wilson, Edward O.

Price: $31.50

Publisher: New York, Alfred A. Knopf: 2002

Edition: First

Seller ID: 000326

ISBN: 0679450785

Condition: Fine


229 pp.8vo. This is Professor Wilson's call for quick and decisive action to save Earth's biological heritage, and a plan to achieve that rescue. Stated First Edition. Tight and unread. Dust jacket is protected with a Brodart archival cover. View more info

Image for The Company of Strangers

The Company of Strangers

By: Wilson, Robert

Price: $27.00

Publisher: New York, Harcourt: 2001

Edition: First

Seller ID: 000804

ISBN: 0151008469

Condition: Fine


464pp. 8vo. By the author of "A Small Death in Lisbon." Tight and unread, complete letter line, original price is intact on front jacket flap. Brodart protected. View more info

Image for The Dawn Patrol

The Dawn Patrol

By: Winslow, Don

Price: $31.50

Publisher: New York, Alfred A. Knopf: 2008

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 000161

ISBN: 0307266206

Condition: Fine


303 pp. 8vo. Signed and dated (June 7, 2008) by author on title page. Stated First Edition. Complete number line, Brodart protected. View more info

Image for California Fire and Life

California Fire and Life

By: Winslow, Don

Price: $45.00

Publisher: New York, Alfred A. Knopf: July 1999

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 000451

ISBN: 0679454314

Condition: Fine


337 pp. 8vo. Signed and dated (July 18, 1999) by author on the title page. Creative-looking jacket with the boards of the book showing flames through a supposedly burned portion of the dust jacket. Tight and unread. Complete number line. Stated First Edition. View more info

Image for The Outlaw Album

The Outlaw Album

By: Woodrell, Daniel

Price: $54.00

Publisher: New York, Little, Brown & Co.: 2011

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 0001242

ISBN: 0316057568

Condition: Fine


167pp. 8vo. Signed on the title page by the author. Book has a complete number line, is tight, bright, clean, unmarked, and has its original price intact. "The author of celebrated novel WINTER'S BONES -- which became an Academy Award-nominated film -- brings us twelve timeless tales of those on the fringes of society." Jacket is Brodart protected. View more info

Image for Wash

Wash

By: Wrinkle, Margaret

Price: $27.00

Publisher: New York, Atlantic Monthly Press: 2013

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 0001504

ISBN: 0802120660

Condition: Fine


408pp. 8vo. Authr has signed her name only on the title page. Book has a complete number line from 1-10, is unread, unmarked, unclipped, tight, bright, and Brodart protected. A debut novel centered around slavery in America in its early years. View more info

Image for Death of a Red Heroine

Death of a Red Heroine

By: Xiaolong, Qiu

Price: $45.00

Publisher: New York, Soho Press: 2000

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 000441

ISBN: 1569471932

Condition: Fine


464 pp. 8vo. Signed in both English and Chinese by author on title-page. Book is tight and appears unread. Complete number line. Dust jacket is protected with a Brodart archival cover. View more info

Image for The Never List

The Never List

By: Zan, Koethi

Price: $31.50

Publisher: New York, Pamela Dorman Books/Viking: 2013

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 0001492

ISBN: 0670026514

Condition: Fine


303pp. 8vo. Signed by the author on the title page. Author's debut novel, book is unread, unmarked, unclipped, tight, bright, clean, and Brodart protected. Book has a complete number line from 1-10 and spine heel has a slight push. View more info

Image for The Orphanmaster

The Orphanmaster

By: Zimmerman, Jean

Price: $36.00

Publisher: New York, Viking Press: 2012

Edition: First

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 0001250

ISBN: 0670023647

Condition: Fine


418pp. 8vo. Signed on the title page by the author, book has a complete number line from 1-10. Spine head has a slight push, otherwise book is tight, crisp, unread, and unmarked. Jacket is Brodart protected. The author's "seventeenth-century New Amsterdam teems with enough intrigue, lust, and madness to give our own twenty-first-century Big Apple a run for its money." (jacket blurb). View more info

Image for Strange Wonders: A Collection of Rare Fritz Lieber Works

Strange Wonders: A Collection of Rare Fritz Lieber Works

By: [Lieber, Fritz]; edited by Benjamin Szumskyj

Price: $40.50

Publisher: Burton, Subterranean Press: 2010

Edition: First

Seller ID: 0001219

ISBN: 1596063246

Condition: Fine


279pp. 8vo gray cloth on boards. Book is tight, unread, clean, bright, and has its original price intact. As it says, a collection of Fritz Leiber (1910-1992) stories. Jacket is Brodart protected. View more info

Landscape Photography

By: [Photography] Thornton, Gene, Introduction; Harald Sund, Juan Li, Sonja Bullaty, Angelo Lomeo, Franco Fontana, John Chang McCurdy, Steve C. Wilson, and Shinzo Maeda, Photographers

Price: $22.50

Publisher: New York, Amphoto: 1984

Edition: First

Seller ID: 0001170

ISBN: 0817441549

Condition: Fine


144pp. 4to. 98 color photos by the eight photographers. Book is tight, square, and clean (gift quality). Dust jacket has a couple of small wrinkles near spine head. Dust jacket is protected with a Brodart archival cover. View more info

Image for Autobiography of Mark Twain The Complete and Authoritative Edition, Volume 1

Autobiography of Mark Twain The Complete and Authoritative Edition, Volume 1

By: [Twain, Mark], Smith, Harriet Elinor, Editor

Price: $171.00

Publisher: Berkeley, University of California Press: 2010

Edition: First

Seller ID: 000791

ISBN: 0520267192

Condition: Fine


736pp. This is the first printing with the ever important 1 in the number line. Tight, crisp and unread and covered with a mylar jacket protector. View more info