Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter

By: Franklin, Tom

Price: $22.50

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: As new


274pp.8vo. Signed by author on the title page, complete number line 10-1. Book is tight, clean, unread, unmarked, and Brodart protected. An atmospheric drama set in rural Mississippi. Edgar award-winning author also wrote "Smonk," "Hell at the Breech," and "Poachers: Stories." Book is gift-quality.


More Description


"The classic trifecta of talent, heart, and a bone-deep sense of storytelling....A masterful performance, deftly rendered and deeply satisfying. For days on end, I woke with this story on my mind."
-- David Wroblewski

"A new Tom Franklin novel is always a reason to get excited, but Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is more--a cause for celebration. What a great novel by a great novelist."
--Dennis Lehane

A powerful and resonant novel from Tom Franklin--critically acclaimed author of Smonk and Hell at the Breech--Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter tells the riveting story of two boyhood friends, torn apart by circumstance, who are brought together again by a terrible crime in a small Mississippi town. An extraordinary novel that seamlessly blends elements of crime and Southern literary fiction, Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is a must for readers of Larry Brown, Pete Dexter, Ron Rash, and Dennis Lehane.

Title: Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter

Author Name: Franklin, Tom

Categories: Crime Fiction,

Edition: First

Publisher: New York, Wm. Morrow: 2010

ISBN Number: 0060594667

ISBN Number 13: 9780060594664

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: As new

Jacket Condition: as new Jacket

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 0001356